Apostille  in California​
Call now to find out how: +1.7079925551

What is an Apostille?

How to obtain an Apostille

An Apostille is a certificate issued by a designated authority in a country where the Hague Convention Abolishing the Requirement for Legalization of Foreign Public Documents, Apostille Convention, is in force. See a model Apostille. Apostilles authenticate the seals and signatures of officials on public documents such as birth certificates, notarials, court orders, or any other document issued by a public authority, so that they can be recognized in foreign countries that are parties to the Convention.

The Hague Conference on Private International Law, the international organization that created the Apostille Convention, maintains an Apostille Section on its website with helpful information such as a user brochure The ABCs of Apostilles, and links to competent authorities for every country, including the United States, where the Convention is in force.

To obtain an Apostille please contact us to determine if the documents that you want authenticated are in compliance with the Hague Convention.   We give you a quote and then you can mail them to us.


Let us know what do you need. Apostille only, Spanish English translation, etc.

1. You will receive a quote

2. If it applies send us the original documents

3. Same day that we receive them those are legalized with Apostille and shipped back to you ( Your address in United States, or if you provide name, telephone, and address, to the country of destination).


The Hague Conference has currently 82 Members: 81 States and 1 Regional Economic Integration Organisation. For the dates of membership, please consult the status table of the Statute of the Hague Conference.

A Albania Andorra Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan B Belarus Belgium Bosnia and Herzegovina Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso C Canada Chile China, People's Republic of Costa Rica Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic D Denmark E Ecuador Egypt Estonia European Union F Finland Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia France G Georgia Germany Greece H Hungary I Iceland India Ireland Israel Italy J Japan Jordan K Korea, Republic of L Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg M Malaysia Malta Mauritius Mexico Monaco Montenegro Morocco N Netherlands New Zealand Norway P Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal R Republic of Moldova Romania Russian Federation S Saudi Arabia Serbia Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Suriname Sweden Switzerland T Tunisia Turkey UUkraine United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United States of America Uruguay V Venezuela Viet Nam Z Zambia